Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty

Pittsburgh Event Calendar

Our neighborhood hosts a wide variety of events, shows and conventions. From corporate tradeshows to festivals and fairs, there’s always an event happening in our downtown areas.  Explore some of our most anticipated events below!

FEBRUARY 2020

2020 JVA Steel City Freeze in Pittsburgh

Saturday, February 1 – Sunday, February 2

The Steel City Freeze is an event hosted by GK Sports and sanctioned by the Junior Volleyball Association.

Christian Coalition Outreach Conference

Friday, February 21 – Sunday, February 23

Post Malone – Runaway Tour @ PPG Paints Arena

Monday, February 24, 8:00 PM

The Lumineers @ PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, February 25, 7:00 PM

MARCH 2020

Celine Dion @ PPG Paints Arena

Friday, March 13, 2020, 7:30 PM

PJW Youth State Wrestling Championship Tournaments @ Peterson Events Center

Sat & Sun, March 14 & 15, Thu & Fri, March 26 & 27, and Fri & Sat, March 27 & 28.

St. Patrick's Day Parade

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

You won't want to miss the annual St. Patrick's Day Parade in Pittsburgh, complete with marching bands, floats and Miss Irish Eyes crowning luncheon. Find parade routes and events at the St. Patrick's Day Parade website.

Varsity Cheer Corp – DBA Encore Championships @ David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Sat & Sun, March 21 & 22

APRIL 2020

Pirates Home Opener @ PNC Park

Thursday, April 2, 2020, 1:35 PM

TEKKO Conference @ David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Friday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5

Japanese pop culture event featuring cosplay, music, anime, gaming and other activities.

Carnegie Mellon Spring Carnival & Reunion Weekend

Thursday, April 16 – Sunday, April 18, 2020

University of Pittsburgh Commencement 2020

Thursday, April 23 – Sunday, April 26. 2020

Chatham University Commencement 2020

 Sunday, April 26. 2020

MAY 2020

Pittsburgh Marathon

Sunday, May 3, 2020

CMU Graduation

Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17, 2020

2020 East Coast Volleyball Championships

 Saturday, May 23 – Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day weekend Volleyball Championships.

Kenny Chesney (with Florida Georgia Line) @ Heinz Field

Saturday, May 30, 2020, 5:00 PM

JUNE 2020

Three Rivers Arts Festival

Friday, June 5 – Thursday, June 14, 2020

Three Rivers Arts Festival presents ten days of cultural Pittsburgh festivities, with great food, spectacular entertainment, and the experience of world-renowned visual and performing arts.  Daily from 12:00 – 8:00 PM

Ringo Starr @ PPG Paints Arena

Saturday, June 20, 2020, 7:30 PM

JULY 2020

Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prix

Friday, July 17 – Sunday, July 26      (Race Weekend July 25 & 26, 2020)

Considered to be the premier vintage grand prix event in the United States. The Grand Prix Race attracts fans of all ages, who line the beautiful Schenley Park streets to cheer for their favorite antique automobiles.

Pittsburgh PrideFest and Pride in the Street

Thursday, July 17 - Sunday, June 19, 2020

This annual festival takes place on Liberty Avenue in downtown Pittsburgh between 6th and 10th Street, and will feature two stages of live entertainment, street performers, lots of food for purchase, games and attractions.   

Anthrocon 2020

Thursday, July 2 – Sunday, July 5, 2020

The largest convention of its kind, where fans gather to focus on "furries", fictional anthropomorphic animal characters. The event draws writers, artists, costumers, and more from all around the world. There will be work groups, panel discussions, music, exhibits, merchandise sales, a parade, special guest speakers, dances, and more.

Replay FX

Thursday, July 9 – Sunday, July 12, 2020

Arcade and Video Game Festival.  

Harry Styles @ PPG Paints Arena

Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 8:00 PM

USA Volleyball High Performance Training Camp & Tournament

Thursday, July 16 – Sunday, July 26, 2020

Picklesburgh

TBA 

Picklesburgh is for everyone – from pickle fanatics to just pickle curious. It’s not just about pickled food though.  No celebration would be complete without music. A broad selection of local musicians and genres will grace the stage.

AUGUST 2020

Bloomfield Little Italy Days

Thursday, August 13 – Sunday, August 16, 2020

Bring your appetite to the region's largest heritage festival.  Little Italy Days celebrates Bloomfield’s Italian heritage and creates a destination spot for Italian-themed entertainment and food.

Green Day with Fall Out Boy & Weezer @ PNC Park

Saturday, August 15, 2020, 5:30 PM

Motley Crue / Def Leppard / Poison @ PNC Park

Sunday, August 16, 2020, 5:30 PM

University of Pittsburgh Move-in Week

Saturday, August 15 – Wednesday, August 19, 2020 

Students living on campus will start their return.  On Monday, Aug. 17, the Arrival Survival festivities begin. Arrival Survival runs through Friday.  Monday, August 24, 2020, Fall Term begins.

SEPTEMBER 2020

Pitt / Miami of Ohio @ Heinz Field

Saturday, September 5, 2020, Time TBA

Pitt / Richmond Spiders @ Heinz Field

Saturday, September 19, 2020, Time TBA

Dan & Shay The Arena Tour @ PPG Paints Arena

Saturday, September 26, 2020, 7:00 PM

Pitt Family Weekend

TBA

The University of Pittsburgh’s official invitation to all family members of students to come to Pitt, enjoy some great family-friendly activities and shows, help us root on our football team, and get to see the campus on a beautiful fall weekend. 

Richard S. Caliguiri City of Pittsburgh Great Race

TBA

Register for the Great Race on their official website.

OCTOBER 2020

SASE – Society of Asian Scientists & Engineers Annual Conference
Thursday, October 8 – Sunday, October 11     

Convention and Exhibits, 3,000 attendees

Pitt / Notre Dame @ Heinz Field

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Pitt Homecoming Weekend

TBA   

CMU Homecoming Weekend

TBA 

Carnegie Mellon's annual Homecoming is a family-friendly day of fun and a great chance to reconnect with campus and old friends, meet current Tartans and cheer on the Tartans to victory.

NOVEMBER 2020

December 2020

Marcellus – Utica Midstream Conference & Exhibition, Convention Center
Wed & Thu, December 2 & 3, 2020